Visions in Leadership

For more than 35 years, The Community Foundation and our donors have demonstrated a deep commitment to our diverse communities.

Going forward, working together we can bring positive change to the most difficult issues facing our region today.

Staff

Our expert staff is divided into five teams:

 

  • Executive
  • Donor Engagement and Professional Services
  • Finance and Administration
  • Philanthropic Services
  • Communications and Marketing

 

Executive

Terri Lee Freeman
President
(202) 955-5890  
Ayann Johnson Bailey
Executive Assistant to the President/Office Manager
(202) 263-4783
ajohnson@cfncr.org  


Donor Engagement and Professional Services


Starlet Hunter
Director, Corporate and Professional Services 
(202) 263-4763

shunter@cfncr.org


Payal Sharma
Development Associate
(202) 973-2508
psharma@cfncr.org




 


Finance and Administration

Adrienne Brown
Director, Accounting and Finance
(202) 263-4780
abrown@cfncr.org
Hart Franko
Senior Accountant
(202) 263-4776
hfranko@cfncr.org
Jennifer Bond
Accounting Associate
jbond@cfncr.org

Kathy Matthews
Grants Management Associate
(202) 263-4773
kmatthews@cfncr.org
Mark Hansen
Chief Financial Officer
(202) 263-4777
mhansen@cfncr.org
Alicia Reid
Director, Grants Administration
(202) 263-4774
areid@cfncr.org

Juliana Mitrojorgji
Controller
(202) 303-2427
jmitrojorgji@cfncr.org
Kimberly Arriola
Administrative Associate
202-955-5890
karriola@cfncr.org
Kesha Chandler
Receptionist/Administrative Associate
202-955-5890
kchandler@cfncr.org


Philanthropic Services

Angela Jones Hackley
Vice President
Philanthropic Services
(202) 955-5890
ajoneshackley@cfncr.org
Lee Christian Parker
Director
Education Initiatives
(202) 263-4762
lparker@cfncr.org
Silvana Straw
Senior Program Officer
Philanthropic Advisory Services
(202) 263-4775
sstraw@cfncr.org

Sarah Looney Oldmixon
Director
Workforce Initiatives
(202) 973-2519
soldmixon@cfncr.org
Benton Murphy   
Senior Program Officer
Workforce Initiatives
(202) 263-4765
bmurphy@cfncr.org
Jennylee Hansen 
Philanthropic Services Associate for The City Fund
(202) 263-4772
jhansen@cfncr.org

Gabriella Barrow 
Philanthropic Services Associate
(202) 973-2501  
gbarrow@cfncr.org
  


Communications and Marketing

Jenny Towns
Director 
Communications & Marketing 
(202) 973-2513

jtowns@cfncr.org

Sydney Golden
Communications & Marketing Specialist
(202) 303-2425

sgolden@cfncr.org




Regional Affiliates

The Community Foundation for Montgomery County

C. Marie Henderson 
Director
(301) 495-3036 x 160
cmhenderson@cfncr.org
Anna Hargrave
Deputy Director
(301) 495-3036 x 161
ahargrave@cfncr.org
Bridget Hanagan
Donor Services Officer
(301) 495-3036 x 169
bhanagan@cfncr.org

Zahra Bokhari
Administrative Assistant
(301) 495-3036 x 162
zbokhari@cfncr.org  


 

The Community Foundation for Prince George's County 

Desiree Griffin-Moore
Executive Director
(301) 918-8480 x 163
dgriffin@cfncr.org
Amina Anderson
Senior Program Officer
(301) 918-8480 x 164
aanderson@cfncr.org
Mena Amin
Program Associate
(301) 918-8480 x 168
mamin@cfncr.org